Monday, April 14, 2014

Maybe Someday signed book and CD Giveaway OPEN INTERNATIONALLY!

In celebration of Colleen Hoover popping my book signing cherry and in thanksgiving that she and Griffin's teeth did NOT die dead on a boat, I'm giving away a copy of Maybe Someday signed by Colleen Hoover & Griffin Peterson. Since you obviously (without a doubt) can't read this book without the music, the winner will receive a copy of the Soundtrack also signed by Griffin!


All you have to do to enter is share this post, either on Facebook or Twitter, and then leave a comment on my Maybe Someday book trailer. The winner will receive a signed book and CD Soundtrack of Maybe Someday. 
*This part of the giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY*

For every 2000 view milestone the trailer hits during the duration of the giveaway,
ex) 11,000….13,000 etc
I will pick a winner to receive a t-shirt of their choice from the Colleen Hoover merchandise store
*This part of the giveaway is open to US only*

Giveaway ends Saturday April 19th at midnight.
ALL winners will be chosen from the YouTube comments on the BOOK TRAILER so AFTER you share, don't forget to click here to comment (even if you're just trying to win a t-shirt)!

The more you share. The more views. The more prizes to giveaway!






Sunday, April 6, 2014

Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher: Release day Blitz & MEGA Giveaway! Win a date with Tarryn Fisher!

release day mud vein










What a great surprise!!!
Happy Release Day to MUD VEIN by Tarryn Fisher, one of the most highly anticipated books for 2014! Enjoy an excerpt below and make sure to enter for a chance to win an e-book copy of this AMAZING book AND a chance to win a date with Tarryn Fisher herself! GOOD LUCK!


Mud Vein Cover

BUY LINKS
Amazon † B&N iTunes Smashwords
*More buy links will be added as the book goes live*


Synopsis

When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat…and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free

My Review

 Excerpt

A week later we took our first trip into Seattle together. It was her idea. We rode in my car since she said she didn't have one. She looked nervous sitting in the front seat with her hands folded in her lap. When I asked her if she wanted me to put the radio on she said no. We ate Russian pastries from paper bags and watched the ferries cross the sound, shivering and standing as close as we could get to each other. Our fingers were so greasy when we were done we had to rinse them off in a water fountain. She laughed when I splashed water in her face. I could have written another ten thousand words just from hearing her laugh. We bought five pounds of prawns from the market and headed back to my house. I don’t know why the hell I asked for five pounds, but it sounded like a good idea at the time.
“You have one of these,” I said, as we were cleaning the prawns together at my kitchen sink. I ran my finger laterally along its body, pointing out the dark line that needed to be cleaned out. She frowned, looking down at the prawn she was holding.
“It’s called a mud vein.”
“A mud vein,” she repeated. “Doesn't sound like a compliment.”
“Maybe not to some people.”
She de-headed her shrimp with a flick of her knife and tossed it in the bowl.
“It’s your darkness that pulls me in. Your mud vein. But sometimes having a mud vein will kill you.”
She set down the knife and washed her hands, drying them on the back of her jeans.
“I have to go.”
“Sure,” I said. I didn't move until I heard the screen door slam. I wasn't upset that my words had run her off. She didn't like to be found out. But she’d be back.


Tarryn Fisher Author PicAboutTheAuthor

I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…



Giveaway


GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY
*This giveaway will run throughout April and winner to be announced at Tarryn’s FAN CHAT. The link is posted below.

tarryndatesign2_edited-1 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Fan Chat Event
April 27th from 8-10pm EST
Facebook Event click (here)

Win a SIGNED copy of Mud Vein click here

Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher: Review & SIGNED book giveaway….

Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Release Date: April 6th, 2014
Links:
Amazon
Goodreads


Synopsis

When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat…and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. 

With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free.

My Review

I don't think my brain has ever worked harder, but at the same time it felt effortless. So many thoughts. So many emotions. I impossibly invested myself into a story while the receeses of my mind never stopped questioning, theorizing….searching. Tarryn Fisher has found a way to tap into a dormant part of the brain allowing it to concomitantly function at an intensified level. A part of the brain that is devoid of all emotion yet at the same time a place that is created by feeling. Feeling too much.

Some reviews summarize the plot. You won't find that here. You will do yourself a disservice entering this experience with anything but a clean slate allowing your head and heart to be a blank canvas later to be painted by tears and emotion. Go in blind and find sight by experiencing the words. Mud Vein will crush every emotion you have into tiny pieces just to create new ones.


This book is one of the most honest things I've ever read. It explores the dark side of love, the true side of love.


"What's the difference?" I asked him. "Between the love of your life, and your soulmate?"
"One is a choice, and one is not."


Everyone will experience this book in a different way. Some may experience nothing but the superficial layers of the story while others will strip each coat away discovering not only pieces of the characters, but pieces of themselves. There is no right or wrong here. It's not about what the words mean, but that you find meaning in them. This book is psychologically fascinating because it is brilliantly written in a way that can be diversely interpreted. My advice to you, look deeper. The words continuously evolve, and will speak to you differently each time you read them.


Don't be so worried about loving this book. Focus on feeling this book. Let all your conflicting emotions be united by Mud Vein.


The hardest part will be letting go. I can still hear this book silently echoing in my thoughts…consuming


"Your silence, Senna, I hear it so loudly….I hear you still."


It is time for you to listen.


READ ON!


 photo c3331b1d-7f20-4bd2-b1ea-36abf640674e_zpsa05c3e2e.jpg

View all my reviews


GIVEAWAY
*Will ship anywhere in the US*
Easy one click entry plus several ways to earn bonus entries.
Please make sure your email associated with rafflecopter is current. I will be notifying the winner via email. You will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.
GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
You don’t have to be alone. We are mostly born that way though. We grow up being nurtured to believe that the other half of our soul is somewhere out there.  And since there are seven billion people inhabiting our planet, chances are one of them is for you. To find that person, to find your soul piece, or your great love we must count on our paths diverging, the tangling of lives, the soft whispering of one soul recognizing another. 
I found my piece. She wasn’t what I was expecting. If you formed a woman’s soul out of black graphite, bathed it in blood, and then rolled it around in the softest rose petals, you still wouldn’t have touched on the complication that was, my match. 

Tarryn's Bio
I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink. I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts. I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook. Meet you there?…


Wednesday, April 2, 2014

MUD VEIN (A letter from Tarryn Fisher): Dear Reader….


Dear Reader…

I am a writer and words are my weapon. I want to hurt you. I want my words to be salt, and I want to pour them into your open wound. I want my words to be jagged pieces of mirror that you can see yourself reflected in. I am a sadist otherwise known as an artist. My books are a call to women who have been doubled over by heartache, bound by boredom, captives of a past that will not let them go, victors of a past that tried to kill them. I have a disease you see, it's called human nature, and I am fascinated by it. So, if you choose to read Mud Vein remember that about me. I'm not writing to entertain you, or to make money, or to have my book propped neatly on a shelf in Target. I write to explore the dark corners of myself, and I want you to come with me. I'm a little bit like you. I think you'll see yourself in the pages of Mud Vein. I haven't told you very much about it on purpose. I want you to go in blind. I want you to stumble across a thought, a sound, a hurt-which you had thought special to you. And realize I have felt them too, someone you have never met. If you choose to read Mud Vein, please don't ask yourself what it says, ask yourself what it means. And once you read my black words, on a white page, e-mail me and tell me your interpretation. I can't wait for your thoughts.

Tarryn Fisher




Mud Vein 
by Tarryn Fisher

Release Date: April 18th, 2014
Links:


Synopsis
When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat…and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. 

With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free.



Author Bio



I am a real life villain, truly. I drink sick amounts of Starbucks. Most of the time my hair smells like coffee. I was born in South Africa, and lived there for most of my childhood. I moved to Seattle just for the rain. Rome is my favorite place in the world so far, Paris comes in at a close second. I read and write more than I sleep. When I was eleven, I wrote an entire novel about runaway orphans, using only purple ink.


I am addicted to Florence and the Machine and will travel to see concerts.



I love scary movies and giraffes. I spend way too much time on Facebook.



Meet you there?…


Thursday, March 27, 2014

On the Record: Cover Reveal, Teaser, and GIVEAWAY!!


Title: On the Record (Record #2)
Author: K.A. Linde
Release Date: August 26, 2014

Synopsis

For political reporter Liz Dougherty, election day—a day of looking toward the future and saying goodbye to the past—seems like a fitting time to start a new relationship. But feelings for her former flame still linger…

The sexy second book in bestselling author K.A. Linde’s Record series decides whether it’s better to pick up the pieces and move on...or to pick up right where you left off.


TEASER


GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Title: Off the Record (Record #1)
Author: K.A. Linde
Release Date: March 11, 2014

My Review
Purchase





VOTE MAXWELL




About the Author

K.A. Linde graduated with her Masters in political science from the University of Georgia in 2012. She also has a bachelors in political science and philosophy. She wrote her the Avoiding Series while struggling through advanced statistical modeling and writing her thesis. She enjoys dancing and writing novels that keep you guessing until the very end.

She currently resides in Georgia with her boyfriend and two puppies, Lucy and Riker.



Connect with K.A. Linde